Title: National Orphaned/Abandoned Mines Initiative (NAOMI)
What's New

Orphaned and Abandoned Mines: A Workshop to Explore Best Practices October 2006

arrow Rehabilitating Abandoned Mines in Canada: A Toolkit of Funding Options (October 2006).

arrow Proceedings of the Assessing Liabilities and Funding Options Workshop
-Proceedings Report
-Presentation - Day 1 a.m.
-Presentation - Day 1 p.m.
-Presentation - Day 2
arrow Table of Contents
arrow Introduction

Advisory Committee:

arrow Task Groups:
Information Gathering
Community Involvement
Legislative and Institutional   Barriers to Collaboration
Funding Approaches
arrow Workshops:
Winnipeg Workshop
Legal and Institutional   Barriers to Collaboration   Relating to Orphaned/   Abandoned Mines Workshop
arrow Sign In - Meeting Minutes
arrow Newsletters


arrow Community Involvement Brochure (PDF)
arrow Related Links
arrow Contact Us
arrow Feedback Form
arrow Site Map
arrow Help
arrow Disclaimer

Table of Contents > Advisory Committee: Mandate > Membership


Christine Kaszycki (Chair) - Manitoba Industry, Trade and Mines

Gilles Tremblay (Secretariat) - CANMET Mineral Technology Branch, Natural Resources Canada (NRCan)

Brennain Lloyd - Northwatch

Jacinthe David - Health Canada (HC)

Dick Cowan - Ontario Ministry of Northern Development and Mines (MNDM)

Elizabeth Gardiner - The Mining Association of Canada (MAC)

Gerald Harper - Prospectors and Developers Association of Canada (PDAC)

Gregg Stewart - British Columbia Energy and Mines (BC MEM)

Joan Kuyek - MiningWatch Canada

Joanna Ankersmit - Indian and Northern Affairs Canada (INAC)

Lisa Keller - Environment Canada (EC)

Louis Bienvenu - Ministère des Ressources naturelles, de la Faune et des Parcs du Québec

Robert Holmes – Yukon Ministry of Energy, Mines and Resources

Patrick Reid - Ontario Mining Association (OMA)

Scott Clausen - Industry Analysis and Business Development Branch, Natural Resources Canada (NRCan)

Wayne Fraser - Hudson Bay Mining and Smelting Co., Limited (HBMS)

Lawrence Ignace - Assembly of First Nations (AFN)

Chief Glenn Nolan - Missanabie Cree First Nation

Alternates for Advisory Committee:
Barbara Mossop (OMA) for Patrick Reid
Glenda Ferris (CEN) for Joan Kuyek or Brennain Lloyd
Charles Dumaresq (EC) for Lisa Keller


Last updated: 2003-09-26

© National Orphaned/Abandoned Mines Initiative (NOAMI) 2004